JoeStylePh: Black is Elegant

    I have been a huge fan of black. Actually, it is my favorite color next to white. It shows elegance and sophistication. In this blog edition, I have decided to come up with the all black outfit as some of my readers have requested. Everyone can pull such outfit with the right pieces and accessories I believe.

image

Growing up watching cartoons has influenced me through the years especially their heroic acts and costumes, it makes me wanna wear them not to mention Batman’s 😃.

image
Yo nigga

Now it’s not superheroes who are fighting the bad guys, it’s Batman Vs. Superman haha lol 😂 (Batman for the win!) obviously my pick! DC comics paired up with New Era Cap to create the iconic Batman headgear (59 fifty). You must try this guys.

image
New Era Cap

My stylish top is from Guess, so guess what? This isn’t your ordinary shirt; it gives you that unique style without looking like a table mantle lol jk.

image
Top from Guess

😄 The black skinny jeans I am wearing is from Dyse One, well I am overwhelmed to wear their products (see my other OOTDs).

image
Be Fierce
image
Pants from Dyse One

For your black outfit to not look like usual, wear a pair of boots to bring that rocker style within you.

image
Rusty Lopez

Add some accessories such as baller (mine’s a baller made of yarn) and long sleeves within your hips to look more classy.

image

image
Raindrops are pourin'

As you can see guys, we were shooting as the raindrops are pouring so bear with my photos haha. Well thanks to my talented photographer for that bringing of parks. That’s a wrap guys and I hope you enjoyed reading 😄

Brand Credit:
Cap: New Era Cap
Top: Guess
Jeans: Dyse One
Boots: Rusty Lopez
Long sleeves in hips: Uniqlo

Photo Credit:
Jun Pacaba
Gmail: jun.pacaba@gmail.com

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Kathy Lacuna says:

    Black looks good anytime. The color exudes a simple elegance that you can wear the color whether you are just lounging around or attending a formal event. Looking good.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Black and red is always a good combo! But wow, can’t believe you pulled this off in this weather we have right now!

    Like

  3. I am a big fan of all-black outfits. it can look edgy, stylish or casual, depending on what you want from each outfit. And I agree, black has an inherent elegance to it.

    Like

  4. Black is always a great choice! I like the pop of red from your jacket.

    Like

  5. Elizabeth O. says:

    Black is my default outfit, it will always be a color that I am comfortable in. That’s a really nice outfit, I love the cap!

    Like

  6. firsttimetravel says:

    That’s a nice cap. 🙂 Yes, black is definitely a classic. You can match anything with black. It even makes one look slimmer. Great outfit you have there! -Claire Algarme

    Like

  7. franckxethee says:

    Your new era batman cap looks really cool. Black is really elegant and can really standout too.

    Like

    1. joestyleph says:

      Thank you Sir, Yes it is 😇

      Like

  8. Love the cap! My Batman fan guy friends would approve!

    Like

  9. Black is good. I like the shirt and the cap a lot. Boots, too. In fact, even without the long sleeved shirt in the hips, it already works for me. 🙂

    Like

  10. Fred Hawson says:

    The jeans look good, but I have never seen that brand in a mall before. Where do you buy it? Also, I did not know it was considered cool to tie a sweater around the waist again. Good to know.

    Like

    1. joestyleph says:

      You may check it at the site I gave (blog)

      Like

  11. Amanda Love says:

    I love black, it always looks elegant in my opinion. I own quite a lot of it and you can add a pop of color like you did to really make it stand out. Loving your style.

    Like

  12. Bhushavali says:

    Love this all black look with a pop of red. Infact my latest ootd is all black as well..

    Like

  13. Fred Erick says:

    Black is one of my fave colors. It makes me look thinner. :). I love the Batman cap too . And yes, black is indeed, elegant.

    Like

  14. Black sure is a popular colour these days! My daughter loves to wear it all the time and has several cool hats like yours as well!

    Like

  15. Shub says:

    Black is elegant and black is cool! Black is my anytime fav. It would always look good! Liked your look!

    Like

  16. Love the Batman hat! You can never go wrong with black. It always turns out looking good especially if you know what you’re doing. Great look.

    Like

  17. I like how edgy this outfit is! My favorite is the wraparound 😀

    Like

  18. It’s nice look for Batman fans who don’t want to go into costume! You accessorized well for this one making it look great.

    Like

  19. Rosey Marie says:

    Black is a classic to wear. My son would love that hat!

    Like

  20. Love this black outfit with a dash of red making it so bold and beautiful.

    Like

  21. I like your street style cordination. Its so youth and full or energy with black and red cardigan.

    Like

Leave a Reply

