Puerto Galera, Mindoro Philippines

I always dream of going to a place where I can relax and forget all my stress in life. Far from the city where I live, I just want to enjoy a very cool nature experience. So I did, why Puerto Galera? Simply because of its world renowned natural beauty and beaches. My team was in charge for the activities and place where we are going to stay for 5 days. How did we get there? first we rode a bus going to Batangas Port, it normally takes 3-4 hours depending on the traffic. After that, we got into a Bangka (small boat) to cross from the Port to our Villa in Puerto Galera. We spent one and a half hour to get to our destination.

 Batangas Port
Batangas Port
The Bangka we rode, it cost 45 Php to ride with it, over $1 per person
The Bangka we rode, it cost 45 Php to ride with it, over $1 per person

Finally, our Bangka has touched the shore of Puerto Galera. The beautiful island is really amazing, from sand to its water; of course I took a photo of myself.

I can't help taking a photo of myself at the shore of this beautiful island
I can’t help taking a photo of myself at the shore of this beautiful island

The day has ended with our tired bodies because of the long travel, however with a big smile to our lips. The Villa is looking good and is really comfortable for all of us, it has everything we needed from kitchen, to bathroom and bedrooms.

The cool Villa
The cool Villa

Everyday was a great day for us because of the unexplained ambiance that’s brought by the breezy wind and curly waves. I wish you guys was with me to witness the breathtaking sunset of the island.

The Breathtaking Sunset
The Breathtaking Sunset

560662_408125265894390_1052822563_n

At the fourth day of our vacation, We have decided to take over the peak of Mt. Malasimbo, the famous Mt. in Puerto Galera. You have to prepare a lot of patience when going to this, haha just kidding… really tiring.

My team to Mt. Malasimbo
My team to Mt. Malasimbo

313947_439587129414870_1326305736_n486484_439586479414935_1357564983_n282380_439586552748261_623149006_n

Within that day, we also pushed through Aninuan falls, and it’s really amazing because of its very cold and deep water.

Aninuan Falls , ther is really something wrong in the signage haha lol
Aninuan Falls, there is really something wrong in the signage haha lol

179546_439588156081434_1426377108_n

The day of our departure came (5th day) and we bade goodbye to this beautiful island of Puerto Galera, I would definitely go this island if given a chance. For this experience, I will give  a rate of ten out of ten for its beauty and charisma. 🙂 thanks guys for reading my wonderful experience, I hope you like it and for the final cut, I am promoting this place to all of you, really affordable and amazing.. 🙂 see you in my next adventure.

550220_408105155896401_1611835089_n

Leave a Reply

